Student Support

The Student Support team provides enrolled students with fast and easy access to resources to help manage the administrative aspects of their degree requirements. Each student has a dedicated Student Support Specialist who functions as their primary contact within the UNE Online, providing support and acting as an advocate within the college and University. From questions about textbooks, to registration, to financial aid and more, your Student Support Specialist will be there for you every step of the way.

A specialized subset of the Student Support team are the Student Service Advisors (SSAs), who specifically assist Science Prerequisites (SPHP) students. Among other tasks, SSAs assist with registration, send out regular reminders about deadlines, and provide course support to make completing prerequisite courses as streamlined as possible.


Support Leadership


Lisa Shaker

Lisa Shaker

Director of Online Student Support

(207) 221-4964

lshaker@une.edu

Support Team

Headshot of Peter Andersen

Peter Andersen

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4615

pandersen1@une.edu

Jordan Carpenter

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4923

jcarpenter12@une.edu

Headshot of Camden Crosby

Camden Crosby

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4924

ccrosby3@une.edu

Headshot of Blair de Roo

Blair De Roo

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4966

bderoo@une.edu

Headshot of Garrett Gilroy

Garrett Gilroy

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4919

ggilroy@une.edu

Matt Kasprzak

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4831

mkasprzak1@une.edu

white box

Corey Martin

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221- 4745

cmartin41@une.edu

Stacy Mears

Stacy Mears

Academic Program Manager

207-221-4958

smears@une.edu

Headshot of Amber Sprinkle

Amber Sprinkle

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4883

asprinkle@une.edu

 

 

Do you have questions about attending an online graduate school?

If you have any questions about coursework or program requirements, please speak to one of our enrollment counselors at the email or phone number below.